Following enactment of an agreement concerning inter-university academic credit transfer among member universities/junior colleges of current Academia Consortium Fukushima on February 27, 2004, students of the University of Aizu can attend courses offered by member universities/junior colleges of Academia Consortium Fukushima. To sign up for courses offered by other member universities/junior colleges, please confirm courses available through their web sites.

Details concerning inter-university academic credit transfer are provided for in Article Twenty-Seven of the "Ruling on the University of Aizu" and the "University of Aizu Regulation on Handling of Matters Related to Mutual Recognition of Academic Credits Between Universities."

Universities and junior colleges which belong to Academia Consortium Fukushima

  • The University of Aizu
  • Iryo Sosei University
  • Koriyama Women's University
  • Nihon University - College of Engineering
  • Higashi Nippon International University
  • Fukushima College
  • Fukushima Medical University
  • Fukushima University
  • the University of Aizu Junior College Division
  • Iwaki Junior College
  • Koriyama Women's College
  • Sakura-no-Seibo Junior College
  • Fukushima College Junior College Division
  • Fukushima National College of Technology
  • the Open University of Japan

Article Twenty-Seven, the Ruling on the University of Aizu

(Course Work Completed at Other Universities)

(Courses Taken at Other Universities, Etc.)

27.1 The University President may, when deeming it to be effective from an educational standpoint, regard credits earned by UNIVERSITY students' having taken courses offered at other universities and/or junior colleges as credits earned at the UNIVERSITY in consultation with the respective universities and junior colleges concerned, to an extent not exceeding 30 credits.

Article 27.2 and 27.3 Omitted


Responsibility for the wording of this article lies with Student Affairs Division

E-mail Address