Undergraduate

[1st Quarter/1st Semester] April 1 - June 12 (AY2022)

Events Dates
Entrance ceremony for spring admission Monday, April 4
Guidance for new students Monday, April 4 - Wednesday, April 6
Health Checks Friday, April 1 , Monday, April 4 - Wednesday, April 6
First quarter classes begin Thursday, April 7
Q1/S1 Course Withdrawal Deadline Thursday, April 7 - Wednesday, April 20
Internal Medical Check-up Wednesday, May 18, Wednesday, May 25
TOEIC IP Test (For 1st year students) Wednesday, May 18
First quarter classes end Thursday, June 2
Term-end exam (First quarter) Monday, June 6 - Friday, June 10
Grade registration Monday, June 6 - Friday, June 17
[Note]
(Cancellation of Classes)

・Monday, May 2, Wednesday, May 18
(Redefined Days)
・Thursday, May 19: Wednesday classes will be held
・Friday, June 3: Extra Day
(In case the university cancels classes due to inclement weather warnings (storm warning, etc.), supplementary class sessions shall be conducted on the extra day in principle.)

[2nd Quarter/1st Semester] June 13 - September 30 (AY2022)

Events Dates
Second quarter classes begin Monday, June 13
Q2 Course Withdrawal Deadline Monday, June 13 - Friday, June 24
Entrance exam for advanced standing admission Saturday, July 9
TOEIC IP Test Saturday, July 16 (Tentative)
Second quarter classes end Monday, August 1
Term-end exam (Second quarter) Wednesday, August 3 - Tuesday August 9
Grade registration Wednesday, August 3 - Tuesday, August 16
Open Campus/Lab Thursday, August 11
Summer vacation Wednesday, August 10 - Friday, September 30
Finalize course planning(Q3,Q4,S2) Thursday, August 25 - Friday, August 26
Course registration(Q3,Q4,S2) Monday, August 29 - Wednesday, August 31
Degree conferment ceremony (Autumn) Wednesday, September 14
Add courseregistration(Q3,Q4,S2) Wednesday, September 21 - Thursday, September 22
[Note]
(Redefined Days)

・Tuesday, August 2: Extra Day
(In case the university cancels classes due to inclement weather warnings (storm warning, etc.), supplementary class sessions shall be conducted on the extra day in principle.)

[3rd Quarter/2nd Semester] October 1 - December 6 (AY2022)

Events Dates
Entrance ceremony for autumn admission Monday, October 3
Guidance for new students Sunday, October 2 - Monday, October 3
Third quarter classes begin Tuesday, October 4
Q3/S2 Course Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, October 4 - Tuesday, October 18
TOEIC IP Test Saturday, Octorber 22 (Tentative)
【Univ.Festival】Open Campus/Lab Saturday, October 29 - Sunday, October 30
Third quarter classes end Tuesday, November 29
Entr. exam. forrecommendation admission Saturday, November 26
Term-end exam (Thrid quarter) Thursday, December 1 - Tuesday, December 6
Grade registration Thursday, December 1 - Tuesday, December 13

[Note]
(Cancellation of Classes)

・ Friday, October 28, Monday, October 31, Friday, November 25
(Redefined Days)
・Tuesday, October 11: Monday classes will be held
・Wednesday, November 2: Monday classes will be held
・Monday, November 28: Friday classes will be held
・Tuesday, November 29: Wednesday classes will be held
・Wednesday, November 30: Extra Day
(In case the university cancels classes due to inclement weather warnings (storm warning, etc.), supplementary class sessions shall be conducted on the extra day in principle.)

[4th Quarter/2nd Semester] December 7 - March 31 (AY2022)

Events Dates
Fourth quarter classes begin Wednesday, December 7
Q4 Course Withdrawal Deadline Wednesday, December 7 - Tuesday, December 20
TOEIC IP Test Saturday, December 17, Saturday, February 18 (Tentative)
Winter vacation Saturday, December 24 - Tuesday, January 3
Resuming classes of fourth quarter Wednesday, January 4
Common Enterance exam. Saturday, January 14 - Sunday, January 15
Fourth quarter classes end Monday, February 6
Term-end exam (Fourth quarter) Wednesday, February 8 - Tuesday, February 14
Grade registration Wednesday, February 8 - Monday, February 20
Guidance for Current Students A middle of February
(Spring) GTpresentation Wednesday, February 15 - Thursday, February 16
General entr.exam. Saturday, February 25
Spring vacation Wednesday, March 1 - Friday, March 31
Degree Conferment Ceremony (Spring) Monday, March 20
Finalize course planning(Q1,Q2,S1) Monday, February 27 - Tuesday, February 28
Course registration(Q1,Q2,S1) Wednesday, March 1 - Friday, March 3
Add courseregistration(Q1,Q2,S1) Wednesday, March 22 - Thursday, March 23
[Note]
(Cancellation of Classes)

・ Friday, January 13
(Redefined Days)
・Wednesday, January 4 : Tuesday classes will be held
・Thursday, January 5: Monday classes will be held
・Tuesday, February 7:Extra Day
(In case the university cancels classes due to inclement weather warnings (storm warning, etc.), supplementary class sessions shall be conducted on the extra day in principle.)

Graduate

[First Quarter] April 1 - June 12 (AY2022)

Events Dates
Guidance for new students Thursday, March 31
Entrance ceremony for spring admission Monday, April 4
Registration for first and second quarters [For current students] Friday, March 18 - Friday, April 1
[For new students] Thursday, March 31 - Friday, April 1
Health Checks Friday, April 1, Monday, April 4 - Wednesday, April 6
First day of classes for first quarter Thursday, April 7
Deadline of Deregistration of first quarter Thursday, April 7 - Wednesday, April 20
Deadline of Doctoral Dissertation Preliminary Reviews (Autumn) Friday, April 15
Internal Medical Checkup Wednesday, May 18, Wednesday, May 25
Last day of classes for first quarter Thursday, June 2
Grade registration Thursday, May 26 - Friday, June 17
[Note]
(Cancellation of Classes)

・ Monday, May 2, Wednesday, May 18, Monday, June 6 - Friday, June 10
(Refined Days)
・Thursday, May 19: Wednesday classes will be held
・Friday, June 3:Extra Day
(In case the university cancels classes due to inclement weather warnings (storm warning, etc.), supplementary class sessions shall be conducted on the extra day in principle.)

[Second Quarter] June 13 - September 30 (AY2022)

Events Dates
First day of classes for second quarter Monday, June 13
Deadline of Deregistration of second quarter Monday, June 13 - Friday, June 24
Doctoral Dissertation Final Reviews (Autumn) / Preliminary Reviews (Spring) Monday, June 13 - Thursday, June 16 / Monday, June 13 - Friday, October 28
G.S. entrance examination/ entrance exam for advanced standing admission Saturday, July 9
TOEIC IP Test Saturday, July 16 (Tentative)
Grade registration Tuesday, July 26 - Tuesday, August 16
Last day of classes for second quarter Monday, August 1
Master's thesis presentations Tuesday, August 9
Doctoral Dissertation presentations Wednesday, August 10
Summer vacation Wednesday, August 10 - Friday, September 30
Degree conferment ceremony (Autumn) Wednesday, September 14

[Note]
(Cancellation of Classes)

・ Wednesday, August 3 - Tuesday, August 9
(Refined Days)
・Tuesday, August 2: Extra Day
(In case the university cancels classes due to inclement weather warnings (storm warning, etc.), supplementary class sessions shall be conducted on the extra day in principle.)

[Third Quarter] October 1 - December 6 (AY2022)

Events Dates
Registration for third and fourth quarters [For current students] Monday, September 12 - Thursday, September 22
[For new students] Sunday, October 2 - Monday, October 3
Entrance ceremony for autumn admission Monday, October 3
Guidance for new students Sunday, October 2 - Monday, October 3
First day of classes for third quarter Tuesday, October 4
Deadline of Deregistration of third quarter Tuesday, October 4 - Tuesday October 18
TOEIC IP Test Saturday, October 22 (Tentative)
Last day of classes for third quarter Thursday, November 29
Grade registration Monday, November 21 - Tuesday, December 13
[Note]
(Cancellation of Classes)

・Friday, October 28, Monday, October 31, Friday, November 25, Thursday, December 1, Monday, December 5, Tuesday December 6
(Refined Days)
・Tuesday, October 11: Monday classes will be held
・Wednesday, November 2: Monday classes will be held
・Monday, November 28: Friday classes will be held
・Tuesday, November 29: Wednesday classes will be held
・Wednesday, November 30: Extra Day
(In case the university cancels classes due to inclement weather warnings (storm warning, etc.), supplementary class sessions shall be conducted on the extra day in principle.)

[Fourth Quarter] December 7 - March 31 (AY2022)

Events Dates
First day of classes for fourth quarter Wednesday, December 7
Deadline of Deregistration of fourth quarter Wednesday, December 7 - Tuesday, December 20
TOEIC IP Test Saturday, December 17 (Tentative)
Winter vacation Saturday, December 24 - Tuesday, January 3
Resuming classes of fourth quarter Wednesday, January 4
Doctoral Dissertation Final Reviews (Spring) / Preliminary Review (Autumn) Friday, January 6 - Thursday, January 12 / Friday, January 6 - Friday April 14 (To be arranged)
G.S. entrance examination Saturday, February 4
Last day of classes for fourth quarter Monday, February 6
Grade registration Tuesday, January 31 - Monday, February 20
Master's thesis presentations Friday, February 10
Doctoral Dissertation presentations Friday, February 17
TOEIC IP Test Saturday, February 18 (Tentative)
Spring vacation Wednesday, March 1 - Friday, March 31
Degree conferment ceremony (Spring) Monday, March 20
[Note]
(Cancellation of Classes)

・Friday, January 13, Wednesday, February 8 - Tuesday, February 14
(Refined Days)
・Wednesday, January 4: Tuesday classes will be held
・Thursday, January 5: Monday classes will be held
・Tuesday, February 7:Extra day
(In case the university cancels classes due to inclement weather warnings (storm warning, etc.), supplementary class sessions shall be conducted on the extra day in principle.)

Responsibility for the wording of this article lies with Student Affairs Division

E-mail Address
sad-aas@u-aizu.ac.jp