Undergraduate

[1st Quarter/1st Semester] April 1 - June 9 (AY2020)

EventsDates
Entrance ceremony for spring admission Thursday, April 2
Guidance for new students Thursday, April 2, Friday, April 3, Saturday April 4, Monday, April 6
Health Checks Friday, April 3, Monday, April 6
First quarter classes begin Tuesday, April 7
Q1/S1 Course Withdrawal Deadline Tuesday, April 7 - Monday, April 20
Internal Medical Check-up Wednesday, May 20, Wednesday, May 27
TOEIC IP Test (For 1st year students) Wednesday, May 20
First quarter classes end Monday, June 1
Term-end exam (First quarter) Wednesday, June 3 - Tuesday, June 9
First quarter Deadline: Grade input Wednesday, June 3 - Friday, June 19
[Note]
(Cancellation of Classes)

・Wednesday May 20
(Redefined Days)
・Thursday, April 30: Wednesday classes will be held
・Friday, May 8: Wednesday classes will be held
・Tuesday, June 2: Extra Day
( In case the university cancels classes due to inclement weather warnings (storm warning, etc.), supplementary class sessions shall be conducted on the extra day in principle.)

[2nd Quarter/1st Semester] June 10 - September 30 (AY2020)

EventsDates
Second quarter classes begin Wednesday, June 10
Q2 Course Withdrawal Deadline Wednesday, June 10 - Tuesday, June 23
Entrance exam for advanced standing admission Saturday, July 11
TOEIC IP Test (For additional applicants/ G.S. students) Saturday, July 18
Second quarter classes end Thursday, July 30
Term-end exam (Second quarter) Monday, August 3 - Friday August 7
Second quarter Deadline: Grade input Monday, August 3 - Friday, August 14
Open Campus/Lab Monday, August 10
Summer vacation Saturday, August 8 - Wednesday, September 30
Finalize course planning(Q3,Q4,S2) Thursday, August 27 - Friday, August 28
Course registration(Q3,Q4,S2) Monday, August 31 - Wednesday, September 2
Degree conferment ceremony (Autumn) Wednesday, September 16
Add courseregistration(Q3,Q4,S2) Wednesday, September 23 - Thursday, September 24
[Note]
(Redefined Days)

・Wednesday, July 29: Thursday classes will be held
・Thursday, July 30: Friday classes will be held
・Friday, July 31: Extra Day
( In case the university cancels classes due to inclement weather warnings (storm warning, etc.), supplementary class sessions shall be conducted on the extra day in principle.)

[3rd Quarter/2nd Semester] October 1 - December 3 (AY2020)

EventsDates
Entrance ceremony for autumn admission Thursday, October 1
Guidance for new students Wednesday, September 30 - Thursday October 1
Third quarter classes begin Friday, October 2
Q3/S2 Course Withdrawal Deadline Friday, October 2 - Monday October 19
【Univ.Festival】Open Campus/Lab Saturday, October 10 - Sunday, October 11
Third quarter classes end Wednesday, November 25
Entr. exam. forrecommendation admission Saturday, November 28
Term-end exam (Thrid quarter) Friday, November 27 - Thursday, December 3
Third quarter Deadline: Grade input Friday, November 27 - Monday, December 14
[Note]
(Cancellation of Classes)

・ Friday October 9, Monday October 12
(Redefined Days)
・Wednesday, November 25: Monday classes will be held
・Thursday, November 26: Extra Day
( In case the university cancels classes due to inclement weather warnings (storm warning, etc.), supplementary class sessions shall be conducted on the extra day in principle.)

[4th Quarter/2nd Semester] December 4 - March 31 (AY2020)

EventsDates
Fourth quarter classes begin Friday, December 4
Q4 Course Withdrawal Deadline Friday, December 4 - Thursday, December 17
TOEIC IP Test (For additional applicants) Saturday, December 12, Saturday, February 13
Winter vacation Thursday, December 24 - Sunday, January 3
Resuming classes of fourth quarter Monday, January 4
Common Enterance exam. Saturday, January 16 - Sunday, January 17
Fourth quarter classes end Wednesday, February 3
Term-end exam (Fourth quarter) Friday, February 5 - Friday, February 12
Fourth quarter Deadline: Grade input Friday, February 5 - Thursday, February 18
Guidance for Current Students A middle of February
(Spring) GTpresentation Monday, February 15 - Tuesday, February 16
General entr.exam. Thursday, February 25
Spring vacation Monday, March 1 - Wednesday, March 31
Degree Conferment Ceremony (Spring) Friday, March 19
Finalize course planning(Q1,Q2,S1) Monday, March 1 - Tuesday, March 2
Course registration(Q1,Q2,S1) Wednesday, March 3 - Friday, March 5
Add courseregistration(Q1,Q2,S1) Monday, March 22 - Tuesday, March 23
[Note]
(Cancellation of Classes)

・ Friday, January 15
(Redefined Days)
・Wednesday, December 23: Thursday classes will be held
・Tuesday, February 2: Friday classes will be held
・Thursday, February 4:Extra Day
(In case the university cancels classes due to inclement weather warnings (storm warning, etc.), supplementary class sessions shall be conducted on the extra day in principle.)

Graduate

[First Quarter] April 1 - June 9 (AY2020)

EventsDates
Guidance for new students Wednesday, April 1, Thursday, April 2
Entrance ceremony for spring admission Thursday, April 2
Registration for first and second quarters [For current students] March 23 - April 1
[For new students] April 2 - April 3
Health Checks Friday, April 3, Monday, April 6
First day of classes for first quarter Tuesday, April 7
Deadline of Deregistration of first quarter Tuesday, April 7 - Monday, April 20
Doctoral Dissertation Preliminary Reviews (Autumn) Monday, April 20 - Wednesday, April 22
Internal Medical Checkup Wednesday, May 20, Wednesday, May 27
Last day of classes for first quarter Monday, June 1
Grade registration Tuesday, May 26- Friday, June 29
[Note]
(Cancellation of Classes)

・ Wednesday, May 20, Tuesday, June 2 - Tuesday, June 9
(Refined Days)
・Thursday, April 30: Wednesday classes will be held
・Friday, May 8: Wednesday classes will be held
・Tuesday, June 2: Extra Day
(In case the university cancels classes due to inclement weather warnings (storm warning, etc.), supplementary class sessions shall be conducted on the extra day in principle.)

[Second Quarter] June 10 - September 30 (AY2020)

EventsDates
First day of classes for second quarter Wednesday, June 10
Deadline of Deregistration of second quarter Wednesday, June 10 - Tuesday, June 23
Doctoral Dissertation Final Reviews (Autumn) / Preliminary Reviews (Spring) Monday, June 15 - Wednesday, June 17
G.S. entrance examination/ entrance exam for advanced standing admission Saturday, July 11
Doctoral Dissertation presentations Wednesday, July 15
TOEIC IP Test Saturday, July 18
Summer vacation Saturday, August 8 - Wednesday, September 30
Master's thesis presentations Friday, August 7
Degree conferment ceremony (Autumn) Wednesday, September 16
Last day of classes for second quarter Friday, September 25
Grade registration for regular classes of Q2 Wednesday, July 22 - Friday, August 14

[Note]
(Cancellation of Classes)

・ Friday, July 31 - Friday, August 7
(Refined Days)
・Wednesday, July 29: Thursday classes will be held
・Thursday, July 30: Friday classes will be held
・Friday, July 31: Extra Day
(In case the university cancels classes due to inclement weather warnings (storm warning, etc.), supplementary class sessions shall be conducted on the extra day in principle.)

[Third Quarter] October 1 - December 3 (AY2020)

EventsDates
Registration for third and fourth quarters [For current students] September 14 - September 25
[For new students] September 30 - October 1
Entrance ceremony for autumn admission Thursday, October 1
Guidance for new students Wednesday, September 30 - Thursday, October 1
First day of classes for third quarter Friday, October 2
Deadline of Deregistration of third quarter Friday, October 2 - Friday October 16
Last day of classes for third quarter Wednesday, November 25
Grade registration Monday, November 16 - Monday, December 14
[Note]
(Cancellation of Classes)

・Friday, October 9, Monday, October 12, Thursday, November 26 - Thursday, December 3
(Refined Days)
・Wednesday, October 25: Monday classes will be held
・Thursday, November 26: Extra Day
(In case the university cancels classes due to inclement weather warnings (storm warning, etc.), supplementary class sessions shall be conducted on the extra day in principle.)

[Fourth Quarter] December 4 - March 31 (AY2020)

EventsDates
First day of classes for fourth quarter Friday, December 4
Deadline of Deregistration of fourth quarter Friday, December 4 - Thursday, December 17
Winter vacation Thursday, December 24 - Sunday, January 3
Resuming classes of fourth quarter Monday, January 4
Doctoral Dissertation Final Reviews (Spring) / Preliminary Review (Autumn) Tuesday, January 12 - Thursday, January 14
G.S. entrance examination Saturday, January 30
Last day of classes for fourth quarter Wednesday, February 3
Grade registration Thursday, January 28 - Thursday, February 18
Doctoral Dissertation presentations Wednesday, February 3
Master's thesis presentations Friday, February 12
Spring vacation Monday, March 1 - Wednesday, March 31
Degree conferment ceremony (Spring) Friday, March 19
[Note]
(Cancellation of Classes)

・Friday, January 15, Thursday, February 4 - Friday, February 12
(Refined Days)
・Wednesday, December 23: Thursday classes will be held
・Tuesday, February 2: Friday classes will be held
・Thursday, February 4:Extra day
(In case the university cancels classes due to inclement weather warnings (storm warning, etc.), supplementary class sessions shall be conducted on the extra day in principle.)

Responsibility for the wording of this article lies with Student Affairs Division

E-mail Address
sad-aas@u-aizu.ac.jp