Schedule for the Selection of Applicants

Master's Program

Schedule for the selection of applicants to be admitted in AY 2017

Admission in Autumn (October) of AY 2017
*The 1st exam for general applicants [1173] has been completed.
Exam Category CodeCategoryApplication Deadline for Preliminary ExamApplication PeriodExamination DateAnnouncement of Successful ApplicantsAdmission Procedures
1174 2nd Exam for General Applicants 2017/5/8(Mon) 2017/6/2(Fri)
- 6/9(Fri)
2017/7/15(Sat) 2017/7/21(Fri) 2017/8/25(Fri)
2172 Applicants Residing Outside Japan 2017/3/31(Fri) By 2017/5/12(Fri) (Documentary Examination) 2017/6/16(Fri) By 2017/7/14(Fri)

Schedule for the selection of applicants to be admitted in AY 2018

[General Applicants]Admission in Spring (April) of AY 2018
Exam Category CodeCategoryApplication Deadline for Preliminary ExamApplication PeriodExamination DateAnnouncement of Successful ApplicantsAdmission Procedures
1181 1st Exam 2017/5/8(Mon) 2017/6/2(Fri)
- 6/9(Fri)
2017/7/15(Sat) 2017/7/21(Fri) 2018/3/6(Tue)
1182 2nd Exam 2017/11/10(Fri) 2017/12/11(Mon)
- 12/18(Mon)
2018/2/3(Sat) 2018/2/9(Fri)
[General Applicants]Admission in Autumn (October) of AY 2018
Exam Category CodeCategoryApplication Deadline for Preliminary ExamApplication PeriodExamination DateAnnouncement of Successful ApplicantsAdmission Procedures
1183 1st Exam 2017/11/10(Fri) 2017/12/11(Mon)
- 12/18(Mon)
2018/2/3(Sat) 2018/2/9(Fri) 2018/8/24(Fri)
1184 2nd Exam The same as the 1st Exam for Spring Admission of AY 2019.
(The schedule has yet to be determined.)
[Applicants Residing outside Japan]
Exam Category CodeCategoryApplication Deadline for Preliminary ExamApplication PeriodExamination DateAnnouncement of Successful ApplicantsAdmission Procedures
2181 Spring Admission of AY 2018 2017/9/1(Fri) 2017/9/22(Fri) - 10/20(Fri) (Documentary Examination) 2017/11/17(Fri) By 2017/12/22(Fri)
2182 Autumn Admission of AY 2018 2018/3/30(Fri) 2018/4/13(Fri) - 5/11(Fri) (Documentary Examination) 2018/6/15(Fri) By 2018/7/13(Fri)

Doctoral Program

  • Application guides
    *The preliminary exam shall apply to applicants under categories (5) or (6) of Item 2 "Application Eligibility" in the Application Guide, or to applicants from fields other than computer science and engineering.
  • Faculty Profiles

Schedule for the selection of applicants to be admitted in AY 2017

Admission in Autumn (October) of AY 2017
*The 1st exam [3173] has been completed.
Exam Category CodeCategoryApplication Deadline for Preliminary ExamApplication PeriodExamination DateAnnouncement of Successful ApplicantsAdmission Procedures
3174 2nd Exam 2017/5/8(Mon) 2017/6/2(Fri)
- 6/9(Fri)
2017/7/15(Sat) 2017/7/21(Fri) 2017/8/25(Fri)

Schedule for the selection of applicants to be admitted in AY 2018

Admission in Spring (April) of AY 2018
Exam Category CodeCategoryApplication Deadline for Preliminary ExamApplication PeriodExamination DateAnnouncement of Successful ApplicantsAdmission Procedures
3181 1st Exam 2017/5/8(Mon) 2017/6/2(Fri)
- 6/10(Fri)
2017/7/15(Sat) 2017/7/21(Fri) 2018/3/6(Tue)
3182 2nd Exam 2017/11/10(Fri) 2017/12/11(Mon)
- 12/18(Mon)
2018/2/3(Sat)

2018/2/9(Fri)

Admission in Autumn (October) of AY 2018
Exam Category CodeCategoryApplication Deadline for Preliminary ExamApplication PeriodExamination DateAnnouncement of Successful ApplicantsAdmission Procedures
3183 1st Exam 2017/11/10(Fri) 2017/12/11(Mon)
- 12/18(Mon)
2018/2/3(Sat) 2018/2/9(Fri) 2018/8/24(Fri)
3184 2nd Exam The same as the 1st Exam for Spring Admission of AY 2019.
(The schedule has yet to be determined.)

Admissions Capacity

Graduate School (Computer Science and Engineering)

ProgramGraduate DepartmentAdmission Capacity
SpringAutumnTotal
Master's Program Computer and Information Systems 70 30 100
Information Technologies and Project Management 10 10 20
Doctoral Program Computer and Information Systems 10

Responsibility for the wording of this article lies with Student Affairs Division

E-mail Address
admission@u-aizu.ac.jp

Related Article